This is my Life!

I’m gonna get right to the point and say it. We spend way too much of our time worrying about what everyone else thinks. I know I do. I sit there wondering if people like me, waiting for likes on social media for people to tell me they like me and compliment me.

I realised in a epiphany so great the other night that This is my Life and I have to live it for me.

I can’t keep sitting around waiting on other people, to get consolidation from their thoughts. I have to go out and do what I want to do because I’m passionate about it, because I believe in it, because I want to be happy.

The generation we live in has become so social media obsessed. Their self worth is based on their looks, on what others say or think about them, and how they compare themselves to others. It’s not right, we were all born unique, independent, incredible people. We aren’t created to live like sheep; otherwise we would just all be sheep.

I think we need to just start thinking for ourself. Do what makes you happy.

I love writing, I love creating worlds and thinking up new ideas.
This doesn’t make a lot of money, it’s difficult, and it’s all based on whether other people like it.
But you know what, I decided that I’m just going to do what I like and if someone likes it awesome, if not oh well! I LIKE IT! And that’s what matters.

This is your life and you have to take hold of it.
You only get one shot.
I imagine my life to involve BBQ’s by the water surrounded by my friends and family, taking my dog on walks in the sun, fulfilling my passions and my purpose. Sitting in a hammock by the water as the sunsets and I know that is my dream.
I am not going to wait on someone else to fulfil it for me.

I have wasted so much of my time being miserable because I am waiting on other people to make me happy. You can’t wait and rely on other people because people will unfortunately and inevitably disappoint you. You have to make sure that you are in control.

Lets learn to be independent again.

Set yourself goals and dreams to achieve. Surround yourself with things that make you happy. Be the person that you want to be.

Of course friends, family, your soulmate are needed, relationships are the reason we are put on this earth.
But to have good relationships you need to first off be your own person.
It’s the MOST unfair thing to expect everyone in your life to be responsible for making you happy.
I have made that mistake too long.

This was a wake up call for me. To take my life into my hands. To do what makes me happy. To spread as much of that happiness to others.

Don’t waste your time being miserable, only you can make me happy.

This is your Life!

Photo Credit: Life of Pix

Leave a Reply

